14,15 and 16 april 2015 CAMP DE SOUGE MILITARY BASE

WHERE SPECIAL FORCES MEET RESEARCH AND INNOVATIVE INDUSTRIES

Registration

SOFINS, THE ONLY SEMINAR OF ITS KIND IN EUROPE

 

Created by Special Forces Command and placed under the High Patronage of the Minister for Defence, the Special Operations Forces Innovation Network Seminar (SOFINS) is an original concept designed to develop synergy in equipment between French Special Forces and the national fabric of industrialists, SMEs and the world of research.

 

A wealth of opportunities:

An exhibition area and business appointments to present your know-how and products.

Product tests by Special Forces operators in adapted zones.

Live demonstrations by Special Forces.

Product presentations to promote your activity.

Workshops to set up R&D programmes in line with Special Forces requirements.

 

A big success for the 1st edition in 2013.

The 1st edition was a big success and widely lauded for its ability to establish ties between Special Forces in search of adapted and sometimes tailored high-technology solutions to meet the demands of their missions, and innovative players, SMEs and large groups.

 

Click here for the 2013 Review.

 

The ambition of this 2nd edition is to establish SOFINS as the must-go biennial event for collaboration between the Special Forces community and French industrialists.

General de Saint-Quentin

Special Forces Commander


SOFINS 2013 was a great success, acknowledged by all our guests and by the Defence Minister in person. This outstanding partnership between companies and
operational forces is now being headed by the Cercle de l’Arbalète over a two year cycle culminating in this 3-day open-air seminar to be held at the Camp de Souge
Military Base.

Recent events have shown once again just how vital it is to fi nd solutions to our issues in the fi eld. We are counting on you and on your presence to demonstrate to the entire Special Forces community the relevance of the solutions found by French industry, your responsiveness and your inventiveness on a par with the audacity of the Special Forces.

 

 

 

Following the success of the first edition in 2013, we decided to create the Cercle de l’Arbalète, the main aim of which is to consolidate and further develop the links created between the Special Forces, SMEs and leading innovative industrial groups. The ambition of this 2nd edition, organised under the aegis of the Cercle, is to position SOFINS as the must-see biannual meeting for cooperation between the Special Forces community and the industrial world. At this seminar, we will carry on the work undertaken with our members throughout the year and will be announcing the new events on
the agenda of the Cercle for the year to come.


Benoît de Saint Sernin

President of Cercle de l'Arbalète

14,15 et 16 avril 2015 Camp de souge

LE RENDEZ-VOUS DES FORCES SPECIALES AVEC L’UNIVERS
DE LA RECHERCHE ET DES INDUSTRIES INNOVANTES

Inscriptions

SOFINS, UN SÉMINAIRE UNIQUE EN EUROPE

 

Imaginé par le Commandement des Opérations Spéciales et placé sous le haut patronage du ministre de la Défense, le Special Operations Forces Innovation Network Seminar (SOFINS) est un concept inédit visant à développer une synergie en matière d’équipements entre les forces spéciales françaises et le tissu national des industriels, des PME et du monde de la recherche.

 

Une offre à plusieurs niveaux :

Un espace d’exposition et des rendez-vous d’affaires pour présenter vos savoir-faire et produits.

Des tests de produits par les opérateurs des forces spéciales sur des zones adaptées.

Des démonstrations live des forces spéciales.

Des présentations produits pour promouvoir votre activité.

Des ateliers pour initier des programmes de R&D répondant aux besoins des FS.

 

Un vif succès pour la 1ère édition en 2013

La 1ère édition en 2013 a connu un vif succès et a été largement salué pour sa capacité à créer du lien entre les forces spéciales qui recherchent des solutions de hautes technologies adaptées et parfois sur mesure pour répondre aux exigences de leurs missions et les acteurs, les PME et grands groupes innovants.

 

 

Cliquez ici pour découvrir le Bilan 2013.

 

Cette 2ème édition a pour ambition de placer le SOFINS comme le rendez-vous bisannuel incontournable pour la collaboration entre la communauté des Forces spéciales et les industriels français.

Général de Saint-Quentin

Commandant les Opérations Spéciales

Le SOFINS 2013 a été un véritable succès, reconnu par l’ensemble de nos invités et par le Ministre de la Défense lui-même.

 Ce partenariat exceptionnel entre les entreprises et les opérationnels est désormais porté par le Cercle de l'Arbalète sur un cycle de deux ans dont le point d'orgue demeure ces 3 jours de séminaire à ciel ouvert que nous allons vivre à Souge. 

 

Aujourd’hui l’actualité nous montre une fois encore, combien il est essentiel de trouver des solutions à nos problématiques de terrain. Nous comptons sur vous, sur votre présence pour démontrer à l’ensemble de la communauté internationale des forces spéciales la pertinence des solutions de l’industrie françaises. Votre réactivité et votre ingéniosité est à la dimension de l’audace des FS.

 

 

 

Suite au succès de cette première édition 2013, nous avons décidé de créer le Cercle de l’Arbalète dont le but principal est de consolider et développer les liens créés entre les Forces Spéciales, les TPE, les PME et grands groupes innovants. Cette 2ème édition, réalisée sous la maîtrise d'ouvrage du Cercle, a pour ambition de placer le SOFINS comme le rendez-vous bisannuel incontournable de la collaboration entre la communauté FS et le monde industriel. Lors de ce séminaire, nous poursuivrons les travaux entrepris avec nos membres tout au long de l'année et nous annoncerons les nouveautés du programme du Cercle pour l'année à venir.

Benoît de Saint Sernin

Président du Cercle de l'Arbalète